Author Archives: jaimerk

Product Placement at the Oscars

Fans of Samsung and Big Mama’s & Papa’s Pizzeria were able to enjoy quite a bit of promotion at last night’s Oscars. Throughout the event, Ellen DeGeneres took photos and tweeted using a Samsung Note 3. The phone was extremely … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Additional Details on the WhatsApp Purchase

Facebook purchased WhatsApp this week for $19 billion.  The app is extremely popular abroad, especially in Europe, India and Latin America.  In fact, Bloomberg points out that “in Mexico, almost 90 percent of all instant messaging goes through WhatsApp”. The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Changes On The Horizon for Twitter Profiles?

Last night, Mashable posted an article about a possible new profile format that is in the testing phases for Twitter. Look familiar? This potential profile page is similar to that of Facebook and Google+.  There is a greater focus on … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Are Bloggers Journalists?

When you post on Twitter or Facebook, how are you held responsible for the validity of what you post? Crystal Cox created a website called BankruptcyCorruption.com and posted scathing remarks about a company’s trustee.  When sued, her defense felt that … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging Guidelines, Legal, Twitter | Leave a comment

Do #hastags = ROI?

“Here in Philadelphia you can access a Philly Cheesesteak anytime, day or night. Just like you can access GEICO anytime day or night. There’s only one way to celebrate this unique similarity. Witness, the cheesesteak shuffle.” During the Super Bowl, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment