Dieselgate – Day of Service & GoDaddy – Part 5

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 3.33.04 PM

Here is an update to my Audi saga (part 1, 2, 3, 4).  I am really beginning to think I have a black cloud over me when it comes to anything about Audi.  Today’s issues are a bit nit-picky, but when you buy a high end luxury vehicle, I expect better service than what I have been receiving from Cherry Hill Audi.

IMG_3378

This morning I dropped my car off at the Cherry Hill dealership at 7:30am for a fix to the squeaking brake issue.  During my last service there, they failed to wash my car, so as a perk the dealership gave me an “I Owe You” for a full auto detail.  Today, I decided to cash it in to have a nice clean car to go with my new brakes.

I must admit all three of the employees that assisted me were professional and courteous, but unfortunately, the environment was not very welcoming.  Cherry Hill Audi has been undergoing construction and today the service and sales groups began working in the new building for the first time.  As you can see, I don’t think they were quite ready for customers.  I wonder how they got a commercial C.O. to start business here.

It was also very nice of Cherry Hill Audi to provide me with a loaner to use while they are repairing my vehicle, but unfortunately the loaner had some issues.  To start, the car had just under a quarter of tank of gas.  And second, the main system control was missing the top piece of plastic which caused a bit of pain on the finger during use.
IMG_338120160404_081643

On a similar topic, I recently purchased a URL from GoDaddy where I will share my Audi experience and hope to have others share theirs.  Today, my site is currently under construction.  I thought I would have had it completed over the weekend, but I ran into a problem.  My fault entirely!  After I purchased the URL from GoDaddy, I added the Website Builder Business Plus package and began to create my site.  After selecting a theme and starting the work, I could not figure out how to get a Forum section built so visitors could add their story.  That is when I found out GoDaddy took away Forum capabilities in their new 7.0 version and that I am going to have to use another site builder to complete the site.  URHHH….

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 4.41.19 PM

Here is my under construction site.

This entry was posted in Activism, Advertising campaigns, Comedy, Customer Service, Social Media. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

