Research in Progress…

For the past few months , I have noticed an interesting phenomenon among my colleagues as well as in myself: it appears that we have forgotten how to hold a conversation. I walk into meetings full of people I know and am greeted by the tops of their heads, not even looking up long enough to see who else is in the room. Surrounded by even my closest friends, our phones seem to multiply the number of people in the room. Yet it gets quieter the more phones we add to the mix.

With social media networks such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat so integrated into our daily lives, it seems impossible to put our phones down long enough to talk to one another. After all, can’t we find out the same information by simply scrolling through our news feed?

Tired of being surrounded by the white noise of technology, I began to ask questions to my friends. How often do we use our cell phones each day? Is this influenced by gender? Does cell phone use affect work performance, either positively or negatively?

Brian’s Blog: 10 Annoying Things People Do With Cell Phones

Stay tuned for my next post to find out all the data I have collected!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Research in Progress…

  1. sydhavely says:

    Let us know what you find, Hyder. Very interesting.

Leave a Reply

