Dieselgate – Twitter wins I suppose – part 4

twitter winner

Last week, I discussed the various methods Audi offers for customer support and how I was frustrated because all my attempts for help resulted with the same message, “we are sorry and aware of your two problems.  Our engineers are looking for solutions and we will contact you as soon as we have them.”  Last Monday, I decided to try Twitter and Facebook one last time.  Ultimately, Twitter was successful in driving some positive action; however, the process was anything but pleasant.  Clearly, the support channels are managed independently and the groups do not update each other in real time.  Here are my posts:Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 3.55.08 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 3.58.44 PM.png

I also added another tweet with a video.  To my surprise, my tweets received a response on the same day with a message requesting me to send them my contact information so they could help resolve my issues.  I immediately did.  Then, after a day of waiting, I followed up with another tweet and Audi responded right away with more promises and a thank you for my patience.

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.05.03 PM.png

Another surprise!!  Audi did follow up with an email the following morning.  Rose Wright and I exchanged some emails on 3/23 and she ended the email exchange with another promise.

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.21.38 PMScreen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.21.53 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.22.03 PM

Rose kept her promise.  Within three hours of her email, Rose called me to let me know that Cherry Hill Audi will be reaching out to me within the next couple of days to schedule a time to fix my brakes.  She apologized about the emissions issue, but stated at this time Audi does not have a solution.  Since Audi still had one day to meet the U.S. deadline for a fix, I was ok with her response.

The deadline for the emission fix came and went the following day.  To my disappointment a fix was not delivered.  Instead, the United States government granted VW/Audi with a one month extension (April 21st) to find a fix to the emission problem.

Cherry Hill Audi did call the following day.  On 3/25, I scheduled the earliest appointment available for Audi to fix my brakes – 4/4/2016.   Oh, and shortly after I spoke with the Cherry Hill folks, I received a response from my original facebook post:

Screen Shot 2016-03-28 at 4.40.45 PM

Hopefully, 4/4 and 4/21 will bring fixes to my problems.  Needless to say, I am a bit skeptical!

 

This entry was posted in Activism, Advertising campaigns, Customer Service, Facebook, Social Media, Twitter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dieselgate – Twitter wins I suppose – part 4

  1. sydhavely says:

    Keep us posted, Marty. We;ll all in this now with you.

Leave a Reply

