What Color Is The Dress?

Dresses

If you haven’t argued about what color the dress is this week, you’ve been living under a rock (and I envy you). I am by no means scientifically wired, but I did find an article explaining the science of why we disagree on the color of the dress.

I’m posting to focus more on the social media uproar that took place following the posting of this photo. It seemed to be what everyone was talking about for 24 hours, and everyone seemed to be certain about the color of the dress.

I don’t know that I’ve ever seen something take over social media like this so quickly that wasn’t a planned event. It was the talk of my friends, my office and the internet. Could you imagine being introduced to social media for the first time and seeing this?

It was a day to be remembered in the history of social media…is this a good thing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

